Jump to navigation menu

Sfumato 2022


A miraculous apparition of Corazón Desfasado!

Corazón Desfasado is a hybridized, ambiguous and distinct saint. Queen of the dollar market, she is the misunderstood, the submissive, a heart out of phase. She is the voyeur of consoling purchases, the lullaby of confused discourses, the night-light of celestial inconsistencies. It is an ostentatious response to intercultural misunderstandings. Its separation of identity is magical. Since 2005, she shares with her devotees the benefits of her apparitions.

Corazón Desfasado was created by Helena Martin Franco, a transdisciplinary artist who has lived and worked in Tiohtiá:ke-Mooniyang-Montreal since 1998. Her interdisciplinary practice explores the blending of different artistic processes and the hybridization between traditional techniques and new technologies. Helena creates autofictions where she explores the permeability and boundaries between cultural, national and gender identities. Her artistic proposals contribute to the dialogue about gender-based violence, immigration and artistic censorship. From a feminist perspective, she forges links between collectives and cultural organizations to foster encounters and exchanges of artistic practices, particularly between Canada and Colombia. She is the founder of L’Araignée, a contemporary art collective; La Redhada, Red de mujeres artistas del Caribe colombiano; CAVCA, Comunidad de artistas visuales de Cartagena y Bolívar; and Las meninas emputás! , a Cartagena anti-colonial activist collective. Winner of the 2018 POWERHOUSE PRIZE, who holds a Master’s degree in visual and media arts from the Université du Québec à Montréal, her work has been presented in the Dominican Republic, Lithuania, Spain, New Zealand, Colombia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Iran, Argentina, Cuba and Canada.

This performance takes up the pictorial technique of Leonardo da Vinci, the SFUMATO, for the realization of a metaphorical action on the effects of research social and cultural integration. The saint and the artist wish to reflect on the body, on space and on one of the processes of adaptation (assimilation) of migrant identities in a territory that is in search of permanent reaffirmation. The edges of the body speak of human boundaries. The contours of the arms and legs fade into the background color. Body and space become one image, one painting.

http://helenamartinfranco.com/projets/2009-sfumato-fr.html

Sfumato 1 http://corazondesfasado.com/cyber-app… Sfumato 2015 http://corazondesfasado.com/sacre-ins… Sfumato 2016 http://helenamartinfranco.com/projets… Sfumato 4, la oración http://corazondesfasado.com/sfumato-4… Sfumato 5, http://corazondesfasado.com/sfumato-5/

Top

snowflakeWordpress snowstorm powered by nksnow

Jump to navigation menu

Sfumato 2022

Une apparition miraculeuse de Corazón Desfasado! 

Corazón Desfasado est une sainte hybridée, ambigüe et distincte. Reine du marché à un dollar, elle est l’incomprise, la soumise, un cœur déphasé. Elle est la voyeuse des achats consolants, la berceuse des discours confus, la veilleuse des incohérences célestins. Elle est une réponse ostentatoire des malentendus interculturels. Son déphasage identitaire est magique. Depuis 2005, elle partage avec ses dévots les bénéfices de ses apparitions miraculeuses. 

Corazón Desfasado est une création de Helena Martin Franco, artiste transdisciplinaire qui vit et travaille à Tiohtiá:ke-Mooniyang-Montréal depuis 1998. Sa pratique interdisciplinaire explore le métissage de différents procédés artistiques et l’hybridation entre des techniques traditionnelles et de nouvelles technologies. Helena crée des autofictions où elle explore la perméabilité et les frontières entre les identités culturelles, nationales et de genre. Ses propositions artistiques participent au dialogue au sujet de la violence sexiste, de l’immigration et de la censure artistique. Dans une perspective féministe, elle tisse des liens entre des collectifs et des organismes culturels afin de favoriser rencontres et échanges de pratiques artistiques, notamment entre le Canada et la Colombie. Elle est fondatrice de L’Araignée, un collectif de diffusion d’art actuel; La Redhada, Red de mujeres artistas del Caribe colombiano; CAVCA, Comunidad de artistas visuales de Cartagena y Bolívar; et Las meninas emputás!, un collectif activiste anti-colonial carthagénois. Lauréate du PRIX POWERHOUSE PRIZE 2018, titulaire d’une maîtrise en arts visuels et médiatiques de l’Université du Québec à Montréal, son travail a été présenté en République dominicaine, en Lituanie, en Espagne, en Nouvelle-Zélande, en Colombie, en Bosnie-Herzégovine, en Iran, en Argentine, à Cuba et au Canada.

Cette performance reprend la technique picturale de Léonard de Vinci, le SFUMATO, pour la réalisation d’une action métaphorique sur les effets de la recherche l’intégration sociale et culturelle. La sainte et l’artiste souhaitent réfléchir sur le corps, sur l’espace et sur l’un des processus d’adaptation (d’assimilation) des identités migrantes dans un territoire qui est en quête de réaffirmation permanente. Les bords du corps parlent de frontières humaines. Les contours des bras et des jambes s’estompent dans la couleur de fond. Le corps et l’espace deviennent une seule image, un seul tableau.
Plus d’information http://helenamartinfranco.com/projets/2009-sfumato-fr.html

Sfumato 1 http://corazondesfasado.com/cyber-app… Sfumato 2015 http://corazondesfasado.com/sacre-ins… Sfumato 2016 http://helenamartinfranco.com/projets… Sfumato 4, la oración http://corazondesfasado.com/sfumato-4… Sfumato 5, http://corazondesfasado.com/sfumato-5/

Top

snowflakeWordpress snowstorm powered by nksnow